Mentor Program

Mentoring is the process in which successful individuals help each other establish goals and develop the strategy and skills to reach them. Mentors can help you open doors, increase confidence, widen your perspective and otherwise enhance your career and life.

This program is being provided by members of The University Cottage Club to assist other members with their lifetime pursuits

Architecture

Hamilton Ross '55
Retired architect (Phila/Princeton). Maintains Florida license and taught the course on professional practice at Princeton in the '80's
hsdross@earthlink.net
Curtis Snyder '68
Hawley, Peterson & Snyder
Mountain View, CA
650.968.2944
csnyder@hpsarch.com
Charles L. Hailey PhD, RA ‘92
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture
231 Architecture Building
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611-5702
352.392.0205 x229
 

 

Consulting

Heather MacDonald Stefanski '95
McKinsey & Co.
555 California St., Suite 4700
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone – 415.954.5139
Heather_Stefanski@Mckinsey.com
Alison Weaver '93
McKinsey & Co. (NYC)
MBA from Yale
Phone – 203.977.6836
Alison_Weaver@mckinsey.com

 

Internet Startups

Douglas Boothe '86 – VP/GM Xerox. com for Xerox Corp.
Phone – 203.968.4108
douglas.s.boothe@usa.xerox.com
Chris Rodzewicz '95 – Corporate Operations Director
myCFO, Inc.
Phone – 650.210.5174
chris@myCFO.com
Duncan VanDusen '92 - Manager, Partner Programs
works.com
Phone – 512.685.8648
dvd@works.com
 

 

Investment Banking

Lou Cherico '94
(JD/MBA Columbia University '01)
Vice President
Global Debt Capital Markets
Lehman Brothers
lcherico@lehman.com
212-526-4473 
Jacob P. Levin '99 – Second year analyst for Deutsche Banc
Deutsch Banc Alex. Brown
jacob.levin@db.com
Phone (W) 212.250.8625
Liz Prus Myers '92 – Vice President J.P. Morgan
elizabeth@jpmorgan.com
Tadd Wessell '98
Salomon Smith Barney
388 Greenwich Street, 32nd floor
New York, NY 10013
tswessel@alumni.Princeton.EDU
Thomas P. Scriven ‘99
Partnenon Capital, Inc
200 State Street – 8th floor
Boston, MA 02109
Phone – 617.478.7065
Fax - 617.478.7010
thomass@ParthenonCapital.com
 

 

Legal Professions

Geoff Taber ’82 – Partner
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
See bio online @ www.osler.com
416-466-3210
Lawrence Studnicky '79 – Attorney (Harvard Law School)
Corporate & Entertainment Law.
Bomser & Studnicky LLP
Partner
853 Broadway, Suite 1001
New York, NY 10003
studnicky@earthlink.net
George P. Apostolides '92 - Attorney. Civil litigator
gpapostolides@arnstein.com
Arnstein & Lehr
120 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone (W) 312.876.7102
Trevor Farrow '90
Practiced law as a litigator in Toronto for 5 yrs. Currently teaching law.
Ames Fellow
Harvard Law School
Phone 617.495.8960
tfarrow@law.harvard.edu
James J. Killerlane III, ‘91
Winston & Strawn
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166
Phone 212.294.4787
Jkillerl@winston.com
Marisa Reuter ‘92
King & Spalding
1100 Louisiana, Suite 3300
Houston, TX 77002
Phone – 713.751.3244
mreuter@kslaw.com
Roger D. Singer '93 – Attorney (Columbia Law School) Corporate Law
Phone (W) 212.878.3288
roger.singer@cliffordchance.com
 

 

Medical Professions

William C. Boozan, MD '77 – Opthamologist in private practice in NYC with a faculty appointment at St. Vincents Hospital.
Website lasikeyenyc.com
Phone (H) 212.794.0034
lasikeyenyc@aol.com
Charles J. Yeo, MD '75 – Professor of Surgery & Oncology at Johns Hopkins.
Johns Hopkins
600 North Wolfe Street, Blalock 606
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone (W) 410.955.7496
cyeo@jhmi.edu
Gervaise Lawhorne Gerstner M.D ‘95
Cosmetic Dermatologist
Wexler Dermatology
145 East 32nd Street
NYC, NY 10016
gervaisegerstner@gmail.com
212-722-2636
 

 

Media Broadcasting

Kristen Rassiger '99 –Broadcast journalism.
ABC News Nightline
Phone – 202.222.7337
Kristen.M.Rassiger@abc.com

 

 

Non Profit Organizations

Blair Blackwell '96 – International Crisis Group, an organization that works to prevent and contain conflict through analysis (from folks in field offices in Africa, Balkans, Indonesia, and Asia), prescription (policy reports) and advocacy. Executive Assistant to the President (Australia's former Foreign Minister, Gareth Evans).
bblackwell@crisisweb.org
Website: www.crisisweb.org
International Crisis Group
149 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels
Curtis Snyder '68
Hawley, Peterson & Snyder
Mountain View, CA
650.968.2944
csnyder@hpsarch.com

Venture Capital/Private Equity

Carlos Ferrer '76 Private Equity
Ferrer Freeman & Co.
The Mill
10 Glenville St.
Greenwich, CT 06831
203-532-8030
cferrer@ffandco.com
www.ffandco.com
Jim Furnivall '80 – General Partner
Canaan Partners
Phone – 203.855.0400
www.canaan.com
Ben Gerig '94 – Vice President GE Equity
120 Long Ridge Road, 2nd floor
Stamford, CT 06927
Phone – 203.357.6749
ben.gerig@gecapital.com
Celeste Mellet Brown ’98 Equity Research
Morgan Stanley
Vice President
1585 Broadway
New York, NY 10036
Celeste.brown@morganstanley.com
212-761-3986

 

Television/Movies

Angela Day '94 – Freelance Producer for MTV.
Angela.Day@mtvstaff.com

Other

Paul Twardowski ‘95
Commercial Real Estate Finance & Development
Hines Interest
101 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone – 415.986.8200
Paul_Twardowski@hines.com
Warren D. Vrescak '83 – Engineering Manager
Graduate of the Chemical Engineering Department and working in the Opto-Electronics field (specifically night vision).
warren.vrescak@itt.com
Chris Ackerman '94 – Army, design/engineering/construction industries. (Soon to be licensed professional engineer) MS Architectural Engineering MIT; MS Construction Management MIT
Captain, US Army
Deputy Director, Planning & Programming
US Army Health Facility Planning Agency
Christopher.Ackerman@otsg.amedd.army.mil
Phone – 703.681.8229
F. Henry Healey '76 – International Development
fhh@rti.org
Director, Policy/Reform Support Program
Center for International Development
Research Triangle Institute
Phone – 919.541.6341
Website-http://www.rti.org/cid/cid.html
Tom Pohl '00 – Officer in US Marine Corps.
tompohl10@yahoo.com
Greg Silvestri '82
1999 - Present Senior Vice President of Operations for Plug Power, a technology start-up creating fuel cells
gasilve@attglobal.net